「光之再現」法國藝術展

Peace Pigeon | Natalie Miel Oil on canvas | 130 x 195cm | 2019

press to zoom

press to zoom

Nightview in Namsangwai | Lam Man Kong Oil on canvas | 80 x 124 cm | 2010

press to zoom

Peace Pigeon | Natalie Miel Oil on canvas | 130 x 195cm | 2019

press to zoom
1/6

參展藝術家

Pierre Carron、Rémy Aron、Marc Tanguy、Natalie Miel、林鳴崗、藏淵

 

展覽日期

2021年9月15日至10日15日

展覽時間

星期一至五 10AM – 7PM

星期六 12-6PM

星期日及公眾假期敬請預約

VIP預覽

2021 年9月15日至16日

開幕酒會

2021 年9月17日(星期五)下午 5至8時

 

地點

香港天趣當代藝術館

荃灣美環街一號時貿中心21樓1 – 6室

*免費入場

 

傳媒查詢及參觀預約:

Yuriy lee

yuriylee@vintion.com
+852 2493 7236

 

 

 

 

 

      天趣國際藝術上月於香港藝術中心舉辦的「光的足跡」──法國藝術展獲得特首、多國領事館、傳媒及各界人士支持,多位藝術家各具特色的創作亦引起觀者們各種聯想和討論。為回饋各界朋友對法國藝術的熱愛,天趣當代藝術館在9月將再次呈獻「光」的藝術,推出「光之再現」──法國藝術展,繼續帶來四位法國當地得高望重的藝術家Pierre Carron、Rémy Aron、Marc Tanguy、Natalie Miel,以及繼林風眠、趙無極後,第三及第四代旅法藝術家林鳴崗、藏淵的油畫作品。展覽於9月15日於天趣當代藝術館展出,9月15至16日進行VIP預覽,並於17日下午5時舉辦開幕酒會,展期至10月15日。這次更請到香港本土資深藝術家陳偉邦先生主講《西方當代繪畫之光的符號》,於10月2號下午3至5點舉辦。

      法國與香港之間的交往源遠流長。早在一百多年前,中法兩地就於文化藝術等。方面開展交流。至今,豐富多元的法國文化藝術在香港可謂舉足輕重。與法國及旅法藝術家早有淵源的天趣,在上月舉辦的「光的足跡」聚焦於法國當代藝術六位傑出代表的多變又充滿生機的作品,共同呈現藝術薈萃的法國如何孕育出她的民眾在藝術上的造詣。是繼法國五月節後為這個城市帶來的另一場法國藝術盛宴。

     此次「光之再現」,將繼續藉由藝術家們各種藝術風格的作品探析「光」在繪畫藝術中過往與未來的走向將是如何;同時欣賞藝術家如何以含蓄,真誠又富詩意的藝術手法傳承和發展法國藝術。從Pierre Carron和Natalie Miel的具象藝術,Rémy Aron的立體風景和Marc Tanguy的抽象風景,或林鳴崗的古典和印象的傳承,再到藏淵對生命極具思考的當代抽象,我們可以觸摸到法國藝術紛繁流派的傳承脈絡。他們在經歷困惑、打破、重組後建立起一個擁有獨立體系的線性發展,同時流淌出他們藝術信仰的光芒之處。

     「光」是萬物的起源,是人們永恆的追尋。天趣再現「光」的足跡,以繪畫之「光」,使觀者生發心中之光。在疫情時代,「光之再現」將持續以非凡的視覺體驗及精神享受為人們的內心添注溫暖和力量,為心靈尋找歸處。

new poster pix1000.JPG

THE PATH OF LIGHT ─ FRENCH ART EXHIBITION

Peace Pigeon | Natalie Miel Oil on canvas | 130 x 195cm | 2019

press to zoom

press to zoom

Nightview in Namsangwai | Lam Man Kong Oil on canvas | 80 x 124 cm | 2010

press to zoom

Peace Pigeon | Natalie Miel Oil on canvas | 130 x 195cm | 2019

press to zoom
1/6

Participating Artists: Pierre Carron, Rémy Aron, Marc Tanguy, Natalie Miel, Lam Man Kong, Cang Yuan

 

Exhibition Duration

10 – 16 August 2021

 

VIP Preview

10 - 11 August 2021
 

Opening Reception

12 Aug 2021 (Thu), 5 - 8 PM

 

Venue

Pao Galleries 5/F

Hong Kong Arts Centre, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong Island

* Free Admission

 

Media Contact and RSVP:

Yuriy Lee  yuriylee@vintion.com
+852 2493 7236

 

"The Path of Light" French Art Exhibition held by Art of Nature International at the Hong Kong Arts Center last month has received generous support from Mrs. Carrie Lam, the Chief Executive of Hong Kong, consulates generals of various countries, the media and guests from different sectors. The unique creation of the participating artists also aroused discussions among the viewers. In order to give back to the audiences for their love of French art, Art of Nature will extend the art of "light" in September, and present "The Revival of Light" French Art Exhibition. We will continue to bring the oil paintings of four esteemed French artists Pierre Carron, Rémy Aron, Marc Tanguy, Natalie Miel, as well as the 3rd and 4th generation of France-based artists, after Lin Fengmian and Zao WuJi─Lam Man Kong and Cang Yuan. The exhibition can be view from 15 Sep to 15 Oct, at Art of Nature Contemporary Gallery, with VIP Preview on 15-16th Sept and the opening reception on Friday, 17th Sept, 5-8 pm. A seminar with the topic "The Symbol of Light" will be held on 2nd Oct, 3-5pm. We have invited Clement Chan Wai Bong, a senior Hong Kong artist, to be the guest speaker.

 

The exchanges between France and Hong Kong started as early as hundred years ago, the two places, China and France, have been carrying out extensive activities in exchanging culture and art. As a gallery which have a close connection with French and France-based artists, and has brought diverse artworks to “The Path of Light” exhibition held last month to show how the art flourishing country had cultivated the artistic refinement of its people and dwellers. We have also explored the inheritance of the creative spirit of the France-based artists. After French May, this exhibition became another French art feast for this city.

This time, “The Revival of Light” continues to focus on the artists’ different methods of using colors and light examinations, how it contributes to painting and to reach a sophisticated — the boundlessness and all-embracing result. Also, it is to show how the artists inherit and develop French art with subtle, sincere and poetic artistic expression, as their common ground. From figurative art of Pierre Carron and Natalie Miel, the cubist landscape of Rémy Aron, the abstract landscape of Marc Tanguy, Lam Man Kong’s inheritance of classism and impressionism, to Cang Yuan’s abstraction revealing his reflection of life. We could have a glimpse of the modern art development after experiencing stages of confusion, searching, and reconstruction. 

Light is the origin of the universe and the eternal pursuit of humankind. Art of Nature again presents the path of “light”, hoping to enlighten the viewers’ minds. In the pandemic era, the exhibition will again infuse people with warmth and hope with the extraordinary visual and spiritual journey.

new poster pix1000.JPG